Loading Events

Hannah De Priest, soprano
Debra Nagy, Artistic Director & oboe
Shelby Yamin, violin
Kako Bago, violin
Rebecca Landell, cello
Mark Edwards, harpsichord

Arcadian Dreams

Saturday, October 19, 2024, 2:00 pm

Hudson Library & Historical Society
96 Library St, Hudson, Ohio

In a new program featuring “magnetic” (Boston Globe) soprano Hannah De Priest, Les Délices makes musical magic with dramatic works from the French and Italian Baroque. “With a voice that is theater itself,” (Classique News), De Priest and a brilliant ensemble including oboe, violins, and continuo will beguile audiences and transport them to the heart of the Baroque Era. 

Musical Program

Le lever de l’Aurore – Louis Lefebvre 

Sonata Op. 5 no 12 “La Folia” – Arcangelo Corelli

Mi palpita il cor – George Frederick Handel


Diane et Endimion – Thomas Louis Bourgeois

Harpsichord Sonata K213 – Domenico Scarlatti

Le Berger fidèle – Jean Philippe Rameau